Tennessee Mayors unite on reopening plan

in Government/People

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (WVLT) – Four mayors from Knoxville, Memphis, Nashville, and Chattanooga today announced the formation of the Tennessee Major Metros Economic Restart Task Force.

The Restart Task Force to plan and coordinate the restoration of business activity currently suspended due to COVID-19.

Over the last month, the mayors of Tennessee’s cities and counties have signed multiple executive orders to slow the spread of the novel coronavirus.

These orders have placed their cities under states of civil emergency, asked the public to observe strict social distancing measures, and required the closure of non-essential businesses and public gatherings.

Continue Reading on WVLT


Latest from Government

Go to Top
Skip to content